top of page

Training, Conference or Event Scholarship

Up to 5 Scholarships in amounts of up to $1000 are available annually.

These Scholarships are funded through the following endowments:


The Martin Fischer Award was established with funding by Mrs. Beatrice Fischer as a memorial to her husband. Dr. Fischer was the founding President of the Ontario Group Psychotherapy Association.

The William Powles Award was established in honour of Dr. Bill Powles, a noted contributor to the group therapy field in North America through his significant contributions to clinical work, education, training, and research.


The Harris Award was established through an endowment by the Milton and Ethel Harris Foundation on behalf of a grateful former member of a therapy group.

bottom of page