top of page

Advanced Training Scholarship for Group Therapists wishing to attend The American Group Psychotherapy Conference and Institute

Up to 2 Scholarships in the amounts of $1,000 each are available annually.

The Jackman Award was established by Dr. Eric Jackman through the Jackman Foundation. Dr. Jackman has been a champion of group therapy for decades. For the significant work he has done to further early childhood education, and his community, he has received, among many other notable awards and distinctions, the Order of Ontario, the Order of Canada and multiple honorary doctorates. These awards will support two Canadian group therapists seeking advanced training through attendance at the Institute and the Annual Conference of the American Group Psychotherapy Association (AGPA)
(see Successful applicants will also be referred to the AGPA Scholarship committee where they may be eligible for reduced conference registration fees as part of this award.

bottom of page